Skip Navigation
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina Show SC.gov Links

SIC 2016- 2017 Training Schedule

Check back frequently as trainings, dates, and locations are updated regularly!

Trainings Conducted by SC-SIC Staff and School Districts

Completed trainings are shown in italics

Interested in a training for your SIC?

Contact your SIC District Contact to discuss scheduling an SIC Training in your school district!

*****************************************

Date: TBD
Allendale County School District
Tips for SIC Chairs - Karen Utter, Trainer
Location: TBD
Contact: Tonya Beckett, SIC District Contact
Phone: 803-584-4603
beckettt@acs.k12.sc.us
6:00 PM

*******************************************

January 19, 2017 (Thursday)
Jasper County School District
17 TRAINED!
SIC Basics – Karen Utter, Trainer
District Office Board Room
10942 North Jacob Smart Blvd.
Ridgeland, SC 29936
Contact: La'Shanda Grant, SIC District Contact
Phone: 843-489-8892, ext. 1002
lashanda.grant@jcsd.net
5:30 PM

December 19, 2016 (Monday)
Marion County School District
15 TRAINED!
SIC Basics – Karen Utter, Trainer
Marion School District Office
719 N. Main Street
Marion, SC 29571
Contact: Cassandra Strickland, SIC District Contact
Phone: 843-423-1811
cstrickland@marion.k12.sc.us
4:00 PM

December 13, 2016 (Tuesday)
Sumter County School District
30 TRAINED!
SIC Basics – Tom F. Hudson, Trainer
SCSD District Office Board Room
1345 Wilson Hall Road
Sumter, SC 29150
Contact: Mr. Dana Fall, SIC District Contact
Phone: 803-469-6900, Ext. 510
dana.fall@sumterschools.net
5:30 PM

November 21, 2016 (Monday)
Orangeburg Consolidated School District 5
18 TRAINED!
SIC Basics – Dr. Jacqueline Inabinette, Trainer
Robert E. Howard Middle School
1255 Belleville Road
Orangeburg, SC 29115
Contact: Dr. Jacqueline Inabinette, SIC District Contact
Phone: 803-533-7980

November 17, 2016 (Thursday)
Beaufort County School District
29 TRAINED!
SIC Basics – Tom F. Hudson, Trainer
Okatie Elementary School
53 Cherry Point Road
Bluffton, SC 29909
Contact: Jim Foster, SIC District Contact
Phone: 843-322-2306
Jim.Foster@beaufort.k12.sc.us
6:00 PM

November 17, 2016 (Thursday)
Cherokee County School District
22 TRAINED!
SIC Basics – Karen Utter, Trainer
Cherokee Schools District Office
141 Twin Lake Rd.
Gaffney, SC 29341
Contact: Laura Camp, SIC District Contact
Phone: 864-206-2203
laura.camp@cherokee1.org
12:30 PM

November 3, 2016 (Thursday)
Laurens County School District 55
20 TRAINED!
SIC Basics – Edward Murray, Trainer
District Office Training Room
301 Hillcrest Dr.
Laurens, SC 29360
Contact: Edward Murray, SIC District Contact
Phone: 864-984-8102
ermurray@laurens55.org
6:00 PM – 7:30 PM

November 1, 2016 (Monday)
Aiken County Public School District
56 TRAINED!
SIC Basics - Tom Hudson, Trainer
Byrd Learning Center
1 Willis Circle
Graniteville, SC 29829
Contact: King Laurence, SIC District Contact
Phone: 803-641-2420
klaurence@acpsd.net
6:00 PM

November 1, 2016 (Tuesday)
Dorchester School District 2
23 TRAINED!
SIC Chairs Training – Patricia Raynor, Trainer
Summerville, SC 29483
Contact: Patricia Raynor, SIC District Contact
Phone: 843-873-2901
praynor@dorchester2.k12.sc.us

October 25, 2016 (Tuesday)
Kershaw County School District
35 TRAINED!
SIC Basics – Tom F. Hudson, Trainer
Blaney Elementary School
1621 Smyrna Road
Elgin, SC 29045
Contact: Mary Anne Byrd, SIC District Contact
Phone: 803-432-8416, Ext. 1229
maryanne.byrd@kcsdschools.net
6:30 PM

October 20, 2016 (Thursday)
Marlboro County School District
42 TRAINED!
SIC Basics - Karen Utter, Trainer
Marlboro County High School
951 Fayetteville Avenue Extension
Bennettsville, SC 29512
Contact: William Jorgensen, SIC District Contact
Phone: 843-479-5923
wjorgensen@marlboro.k12.sc.us
5:30-7:30 PM

October 20, 2016 (Thursday)
Richland School District 1
45+ TRAINED!
Tips for SIC Chairs – Tom F. Hudson, Trainer
Location TBD
Contact: Dr. Traci Young Cooper, SIC District Contact
traci.cooper@richlandone.org
Phone: 803-790-6763
5:30 PM

October 18, 2016 (Tuesday)
Richland School District 2
39 TRAINED!
SIC Basics – Tom F. Hudson, Trainer
Richland 2 Institute of Innovation
763 Fashion Drive
Columbia, SC 29229
Contact: Will Anderson, SIC District Contact
Phone: 803-738-3229
wanderson@richland2.org
5:00 P

September 27, 2016 (Tuesday)
Hampton School District One
26 TRAINED!
SIC Basics - Karen Utter, Trainer
Wade Hampton High School Library
115 Airport Rd.
Varnville, SC  29944
Contact: Toreacher Dobson, SIC District Contact
Phone: 803-943-4576
tdobson@hampton1.k12.sc.us
6:00 PM

September 20, 2016 (Tuesday)
Greenville County Schools
30+ TRAINED!
SIC Basics - Sandra Welch and Tom Hudson, Trainers
Greenville County Schools Central Office Boardroom
301 E. Camperdown Way
Greenville, SC 29601
Contact: Sandra Welch, SIC District Contact
Phone: 864-355-8871
swelch@greenville.k12.sc.us
6:30 PM

September 20, 2016 (Tuesday)
Lexington Three School District
35 TRAINED!
SIC Basics - Karen Utter, Trainer
Batesburg-Leesville Middle School
425 Shealy Rd.
Batesburg-Leesville, SC  29006
Contact: Jeff Potts, SIC District Contact
Phone: 803-532-4423
jpotts@lex3.k12.sc.us
6:30-8:00 PM

September 8, 2016 (Thursday)
School District Five of Lexington & Richland Counties
21 TRAINED!
SIC Basics - Tom F. Hudson, Trainer
District Administration Building
1020 Dutch Fork Road
Irmo, SC 29063
Contact: Courtney Williams
Phone: 803-476-8118
5:00 PM

September 8, 2016 (Thursday)
School District Five of Lexington & Richland Counties
5 TRAINED!
SIC Chair Training - Tom F. Hudson, Trainer
District Administration Building
1020 Dutch Fork Road
Irmo, SC 29063
Contact: Courtney Williams
Phone: 803-476-8118
6:00 PM

August 16, 2016 (Tuesday)
School District of Oconee County
20 TRAINED!
SIC Basics - Sharon Sanders, Trainer
School District Office
414 South Pine St.
Walhalla, SC 29691
Contact: Sharon Sanders, SIC District Contact
Phone: 864-886-4400 x 6169
ssanders@oconee.k12.sc.us

********************************************